The Supplier Board of Governors of the Farm Equipment Manufacturers Assn. elected new leadership during our Supply Summit last month in Sandestin, Fla. John Brown, vice president of sales at Myers Spring Co., Inc. was elected to a one-year term as chairman of the board. The board leads the Association's supplier section, which is comprised of about 300 companies that supply raw goods, component parts and services to farm equipment manufacturers. Myers Spring is based in Logansport, Ind.

Brown stated, "This industry is a tight knit group with dedicated people whose focus is to make the organization better. We face a lot of challenges today and it's important that suppliers and equipment manufacturers continue to work together to provide our farmers with the resources crucial to produce the crops they need to keep farms thriving and food on our tables." Brown continued, "Our organization provides us with that opportunity, and I am excited to to be in this new role and assist our members in taking on these challenges."

Also elected to officer roles were Mary Sutton of Muir Omni Graphics as vice chair; Steve Ford Sr. of CBS Global as treasurer and Chris Smith of Comer Industries, secretary.

Brown succeeds Marc Adams of GBGI as chairman. Also continuing to serve will be Alex Mussa of SNA Manufacturing LLC, Joe Sampson of Osmundson Manufacturing, Co., and Dalton Carr of Superior Gearbox.

Also, appointed to a first term were J.C. Hatton of Metal Parts & Equipment.

Click here for more Industry News.