The Assn. of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has presented “Milestone Member” plaques to eight companies in recognition of their industry support through longtime and continuous participation in the association.

“Our member companies contribute to a better society for all, around the globe, making the machines that provide productivity to feed, build and power the world,” noted Paul Malek, AEM membership director.

“AEM’s strength is in its members, and their involvement in the association. We especially appreciate the continued support of these milestone-member companies. Their leadership and service have contributed greatly to the growth and progress of AEM, advancing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry both in North America and globally,” he added.

75-Year Member:

• Erie Strayer Co., Erie, Pennsylvania, was honored for achieving 75-year AEM member status in 2009.

50-Year Members:

Five companies reached the 50-year mark for AEM membership in 2009:

• Fairfield Manufacturing Co., Lafayette, Indiana

• Firestone Agricultural Tire Co., Des Moines, Iowa

• Manitou North America, Waco, Texas

• The Timken Co., Canton, Ohio

• Weasler Engineering, West Bend, Wisconsin

25-Year Members:

Two companies achieved 25-year AEM member status in 2009:

• Amerequip, Kiel, Wisconsin

• Bush Hog LLC, Selma, Alabama

AEM’s membership includes companies with 100-plus years of membership, dating back to the association’s founding in 1894.

AEM is the North American-based international trade group representing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry, and its 800 members manufacture equipment, products and services used worldwide in the agriculture, construction, forestry, mining and utility sectors. AEM is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin and has offices in the world capitals of Washington, D.C.; Ottawa, Canada; and Beijing, China; with a European presence in Brussels, Belgium. For more information on AEM and its activities, go online at