ST. LOUIS, Mo. — Members of the Board of Directors of the Farm Equipment Manufacturers Assn. (FEMA) elected a president, treasurer and secretary during the Assn.’s 2015 Fall Convention in Kansas City, Mo.

New association officers are:

President Ric Kirby. Kirby is president of Kirby Mfg. Inc. in Merced, Calif. He has served on the association's board of directors since 2007. Kirby succeeds Mike Kloster, president of Worksaver Inc., in Litchfield, Ill.

Treasurer Marc McConnell. McConnell is chairman of the board of directors at Art’s Way Mfg. Co. in Armstrong, Iowa. He is a former president of the association and has served on its board since 2007. McConnell succeeds Bob Atkinson, president of W&A Manufacturing Co. in Pine Bluff, Ark.

Secretary Michael Irish. Michael Irish is Landoll Corp.’s Brillion brand manager in Brillion, Wis. Irish was elected to a second term on the board in 2014. He succeeds Stan McFarlane, who is a vice president at McFarlane Mfg. Co. Inc., in Sauk City, Wis.

McFarlane was promoted to second vice president during the election on Oct. 30. Paul Jeffrey with MacDon Industries Ltd. in Winnepeg, Canada, advanced from second vice president to first. Mike Kloster, who completed his term as president with this election, is now an ex-officio member of the executive team.

This newly appointed executive team leads a 16-person board of directors and a 725-member association that serves as the collective voice and resource for shortline farm equipment manufacturers throughout the U.S. and Canada.

For more information, contact Vernon Schmidt, the association's executive vice president, at (314) 878-2304.