MOLINE, Ill. — Deere & Company and the United Auto Workers union (UAW) have started negotiations on a new master labor agreement. The current six-year master agreement covers approximately 10,000 manufacturing employees at 12 Deere facilities and expires at midnight on Sept. 30, 2015.

In Iowa, the locations include Davenport Works, Des Moines Works, Dubuque Works, Ottumwa Works and Waterloo Works, as well as three others in Waterloo — Tractor and Cab Assembly, Engine Works and the Foundry. In Illinois, locations include Harvester Works in East Moline, Parts Distribution Center in Milan and the Seeding Group and Cylinder Division in Moline. In Kansas, Coffeyville Works is included.

Deere and the UAW will also negotiate a separate agreement that includes approximately 110 UAW employees at Deere facilities in Atlanta and Denver.

Deere has agreed with the UAW to make no further public comment during negotiations except through news releases distributed by the two organizations.